top of page

Carnivore cake - for real!

Yes this really is a completely carnivore cake! I've been wanting to experiment with this for a while and for my birthday last week I finally made it.


I didn't use any sweetening for this. I made it with my recipe for 2-ingredient pancakes, layered and "frosted" with whipped cream. Don't expect it to taste like a decadent red-velvet confection, but it was a nice treat that tasted just like what it is- mild crepes with whipped cream! Best of all, you CAN have your cake and be carnivore too!


This kind of thing isn’t for everyone. I understand that the simplicity of carnivore and not having to make substitutes of old favorites foods is one of the beauties of this diet. This is also more dairy than a lot of people would eat. But I also think it’s fun to get back in the kitchen sometimes and make something different and beautiful!

 

Instructions

- Make a dozen or so small crepes using my recipe for 2-ingredient pancakes. This recipe just uses cream cheese and eggs.

- Use beaters to make stiff whipped cream. 1/2 to 1 cup of cream should be more than enough. I chose to add some vanilla to my whipped cream.

- Start layering the pancakes, spreading a thin layer of whipped cream between each one.

- Once all the crepes are stacked, gently trim in a circle around the edges with a sharp knife to make even sides. If this is difficult to do without damaging your cake, cooling it in the fridge or freezer first will help.

- Finish by frosting the outside and top of the cake with more whipped cream.

 


Have you tried this? Post a picture of your carnivore cake on Facebook or Instagram and tag @carnivore.minimalist. Your photo could be featured!

bottom of page