top of page

Tendon

Tendon isn't a common food but I think I should be! Here's a new way to eat nose-to-tail and get a mega-dose of collagen in your diet.


If you've ever had tendon before it may have been in pho soup. Tendon is valued in many Asian cuisines for the texture and health benefits. I include instructions for adding tendon in my recipe for carnivore pho, but I also love eating this as a snack!


Don't be intimidated by this unusual food. It actually has a very mild flavor and the consistency is like a thick gummy- my favorite part!



 

Instructions

- Cut your raw beef tendon into about 1/2-1" pieces.

- Cover with water in a pot and bring to a boil.

- Reduce to a simmer and cook for 3-4 hours.

- Your tendon pieces are ready to eat!

 

Beef tendon can be hard to find in the US. I have bought it before at a Vietnamese grocery store. Asian grocery stores may your best best but you can also ask a butcher.



bottom of page