top of page

Keto-carnivore pizza

Updated: Mar 30, 2019


This pizza will make you never crave"real" pizza again, I'm serious.


I made this for the first time when I had some friends over for a game night. Since my focus that night as smoking them at Catan, not imparting my keto-carnivore-vangelism, I went to Walmart and bought several "normal" pizzas to make for them- crust, wheat, gluten, everything. I'm not going to lie, as I took them out of the oven with the crusts risen and plump and the smell of bread and cheese filling my apartment, those pizzas looked good. But I quickly got to work experimenting with this recipe. As soon as I took it out of the oven, I knew I was missing out on absolutely nothing by sticking to carnivore that night.


This bakes into a bread-stick like crust just thick enough to be chewy with cheesy pizza taste all the way through. I showed my dinner to my friends and let them try it. Carni-vangelism is easy when your food looks this good. I call this "better-than-the-real-thing" because I think it tastes just as good (with no tasteless crust), and you'll feel good too!

 

Ingredients

- 1 1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

- 3/4 cup shredded Parmesan cheese

- 1 egg

- Garlic powder (optional)

- Pepperonis


Instructions

- Mix all ingredients except the pepperonis in a bowl.

- Pat out in a circle about 1/4 - 1/2 in thick on a baking sheet and lay pepperonis on top.

- Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.

 

Low moisture mozzarella works best for this recipe.


It is not considered "no spices" because all pepperonis will have some spices and possibly even small amounts of sugar, so make sure to check ingredients depending on what you allow. I like to buy the Fiorucci's 100% natural pepperoni.


As always, I like to use diary products as snacks or as an addition to meat, not as the primary element of any meal. This recipe will only make one small pizza, and the night I made this with my friends I still made a stir-fry of ground beef, chopped bacon, and curry spices as my main meal.


Forgive my bad nail polish. My nails grow so fast following carnivore that it takes a week for my nail polish to look grown-out. Sorry, not sorry.

bottom of page