top of page

Pizza crisps

Updated: Sep 27, 2018


It can be a challenge to find carnivore snacks that you can take on the go, but make these quick pizza crisps and you'll have a fun, non-messy snack that doesn't need to be refrigerated for a while.


To make, simply create small mounds of shredded Parmesan sheet on a baking sheet. Add about half as much shredded mozzarella on top and then lay some pepperonis on top. You can buy small pepperonis, but I like the Fiorucci 100% natural pepperoni which are normal sized, so I just cut them into quarters. Then bake at 375 degrees for 10-12 minutes.


This recipe isn't no-spice because any pepperoni is going to contain spices and possibly even a small amount of sugar. I still eat some plant based foods as "additives", so I allow this, but it's a personal choice if you do.


And as always, I try to not make dairy products the basis of any of my meals, which is why these are just a snack.




bottom of page